top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejannabaloro

"The Connection of Myself and HUMSS"


HUMSS stands for Humanities and Social Science it is a track in Academic Strand. This track deals with branches of Political Science, Anthropology, Linguistics, Psychology, and Communication. It also include different studies about the Human behavior, Societal changes, Analysis of arts, Culture, Literature, and Politics. Many people say that HUMSS Track is more basic compare to others but for me and based on my own experiences, all strands and tracks are equal and it depends on someone who are taking and handling it. Humanities and Social Sciences (HUMSS) can mold our personalities and can serve as an eye opener because we are focusing on the different aspects and field in the world.


Senior High School (SHS) is a part of the new curriculum entitled K-12 programs. It is a two years course for the students based on their track and academic choices. This Senior High School is a preparation of all students for their college journey. In choosing a track you can consider your preferred Program in college. Your wants, Goals, Skills and also Talents. I am currently a grade 12 HUMSS student and I chose this track because I will take Education program in college. According to them, future educators are in lined in HUMSS track. Being a two-year Senior High student (Grade 11 and Grade 12) I already encountered different experiences and scenarios in HUMSS track.


Being a HUMSS student is fun, enjoyable and at the same time; challenging. I discover new things and knowledge that enhanced my personality and social skills. HUMSS track can build your confidence and guide you in decision making. This track encourage me to develop my Critical and Creative thinking, Analyzing, Reasoning and Questioning about different happenings and topics around the world. Through my studying as a HUMSS student my insight and perspectives in different aspects become different and wider. Humanities and Social Science gave me motivation to continue and it helps a lot; not just by improving ourselves but also to have better and successful futures.




4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page